Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2023
Property Manager
5 Star: Joseph is an outstanding and gracious host, and went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed.
Property
5 Star We had 10 adults, 2 toddlers and an infant, and the property accommodated us all perfectly, with room to spare. Fabulous location, fantastic views. Very well appointed home - while we didnt cook much, everything we would have needed was there. Highly recommend any large group if you need a home base with all (or more) of the comforts of home. If we ever travel as a group to San Diego again, we would definitely book this home.
View Property: Villa Magnifica
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2023
Property Manager
5 star: The property manager was very helpful. Very professional management that was responsive and helpful. Would definitely stay again.
Property
5 Star: The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Great home, great location. Would definitely stay again.
View Property: Villa Bermuda Beach
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2023
Property Manager
5 Star: The property manager was very helpful. Joseph is so attentive and helpful. Can't say enough wonderful things about this place!
Property
5 Star: The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. We so enjoyed our time in San Diego at this rental property. It was so nice and we enjoyed the heated pool/hot tub and the amazing fire pit in the front while watching the sun set over the ocean. So tranquil and relaxing! We highly recommend this rental for family gatherings and it was such a wonderful location close to everything. You will be so happy here!
View Property: Villa Sunset Modern
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2023
Property Manager
5 Star: The host was very responsive to issues that arose.
Property
5 Star: The location and property amenities were fantastic! Beautiful view, an enjoyable pool & hot tub and a great fenced yard for kids! The kitchen is well stocked - we cooked for 15 and had plenty of dishes, glassware, and pots & pans.
View Property: Villa Mar Vista
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2022
Property Manager
5 Star: Amazing location and superior property manager. Joseph the property manager was extremely attentive and responsive to any questions.
Property
5 Star: We were very comfortable and couldn't be happier about the location--the ocean cliff views were amazing. Everything was as listed on the property. The kitchen is well stocked with everything needed to cook and tons of beach towels.
View Property: Villa Sunset Modern
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2022
Property Manager
5 Star: Joseph was really helpful and responsive during our stay.
Property
5 Star: Great stay at Sunset Cliffs The house and location were fantastic!
View Property: Villa Magnifica
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2022
Property Manager
5 Star: But most importantly was the above and beyond service from Joseph and his team. We were so well cared for that we felt as though Joseph was part of our family! And I appreciated that there was both a walk-through at the start and at the finish of our stay. Anything we needed, Joseph was both quick to respond and to take care of our needs. A major benefit while staying in a home away from home. Our stay couldn't have been any better! If we decide to venture back to San Diego, we will go out of our way to secure a property that this team manages! Thank you Joseph, Julia and Dieter for being so kind and so accommodating!
Property
5 Star: Our family lives all over the US, so once a year we all get together for several days. This year was Sunset Cliffs, San Diego. Comfort, convenience and a casual atmosphere are the things that are very important to our family. This property was all that - and even more! The house has an beautiful, sleek design and the number of bedrooms (including a fully-equipped guest house) was perfect for us. Our family loves to cook together and enjoy each other's company while doing so. This home had the best spaces to do both! The kitchen is well-stocked for cooking and baking (which is sometimes hard to find) and the outdoor kitchen included a wood-fired oven, which was a huge bonus for us!
View Property: Villa Sunset Modern
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2022
Property Manager
Property
5 Star: Gorgeous View You can't beat the view, especially while relaxing in the hot tub. Property is just as described. Within walking distance to beaches, shopping, and excellent food.
View Property: Villa Bermuda Beach
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2022
Property Manager
5 Star: The property manager was very helpful.
Property
5 Star: Perfect house for a gathering of old friends from Alaska to Nebraska! Views cannot be beat and the space gave plenty of spots to connect together (massive front and back decks plus the pool and hot tub) with privacy provided in the 5 bedrooms. House is well stocked if cooking or grilling at home. Location was enough 'away' from the busier parts of town to feel peaceful and yet close enough to be within 10 minutes to most places we wanted to visit. Would certainly recommend it and would return on next trip.
View Property: Villa Sunset Modern
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2022
Property Manager
5 Star: The host was very responsive and easy to reach. I would definitely rent from this host again!
Property
5 Star: Sunset cliffs elopement We hosted my and my husbands family for one week in ONE house for our elopement marriage on sunset cliffs. The house and host were very accommodating and comfortable fit all 16 of us in one house!
View Property: Villa Magnifica
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2022
Property Manager
5 Star: Joseph was very responsive.
Property
5 Star: Great place Love walking out onto the deck and seeing/hearing the ocean. The house was clean and had everything you need. Would stay there again.
View Property: Villa Bermuda Beach
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2022
Property
5 Star: Lovely Ocean View Clean, lovely home with beautiful views.
View Property: Cabo Hermosa
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2022
Property Manager
5 Star: Joseph was an excellent host and was always available.
Property
5 Star: Amazing house and location The house was 5 stars across the board. Great views, very clean, and housed 7 ppl for a golf trip perfectly. I would definitely stay here again.
View Property: Villa Sunset Modern
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2022
Property Manager
5 Star: Joseph was very kind, responsive, and quick to address our needs Thanks Joseph for an enjoyable stay. We would highly recommend this property.
Property
5 Star: Great location, great owner The location is beautiful alongside the famous sunset cliffs. You have floor to ceiling windows in the living room for you to watch the sunset every night as well as an open deck in the front with a fire pit. We were winding down a long 3 city vacation ending perfectly in San Diego. We stayed for about 1 week and thoroughly enjoyed the luxurious pool that transitions from walking/wading depth to 6ft. The hot tub functioned perfectly. The pool/patio furniture was also very relaxing. The great room was perfect for entertaining. The ping pong table was an added benefit as well. There was a clean grill with extra propane, but we did not use. Sleeping arrangements worked well for our group of 8 with every couple/single getting their own bedroom. The nearby sunset cliffs downtown (?) is really active with plenty of good food. We did not expect to see so many high quality restaurants in this area. We were also a short drive to Gas Lamp, Petco park, the zoo, and the airport. The hikes by the property were enjoyable too.
View Property: Villa Mar Vista
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2022
Property Manager
5 Star: Great property Excellent host, great timely response, nice quiet area.
View Property: Villa Magnifica
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2022
Property Manager
5 Star: The manager was very responsive to questions and issues, and was very helpful in making sure we had a smooth check-in and check-out process.
Property
5 Star: Great home for 3 generations with 4 families and 13 people This home accommodated our group perfectly. It was unusually well stocked with plenty of dishes, cookware, kitchen appliances and containers. The owner made sure there were staples in the pantry as well as plenty of paper goods, garbage bags, etc for our stay. The moms of the group greatly appreciated the secure pool area, lots of pool toys and lots of other toys for the children. The location is incredible, with spectacular daily ocean sunsets, and close to shopping, walking trails and other amenities. While this place was expensive (end of July)(but reasonably appropriate for the size and location), it is certainly on our list of potential repeats!
View Property: Villa Magnifica
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2022
Property Manager
5 Star: The property manager/host, Joseph, was very friendly, responsive and professional.
Property
5 Star: Lasting Memories Our family had the most wonderful stay at the Villa Sunset Modern in Sunset Cliffs. The location is prime, and the sunsets, cliffs, and views are magnificent. The outside living areas are enormous and resort-like. The house was very clean, and had everything we needed (including plenty of pool towels). The property and experience were exactly what we expected based on the prior reviews. We look forward to our next stay!
View Property: Villa Sunset Modern
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2022
Property Manager
5 Star: Very easy process for renting, manager was responsive and helpful
Property
5 Star: Perfect for large family. Great space and layout and the pool was great.
View Property: Villa Mar Vista
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2022
Property Manager
5 Star: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless.
Property
5 Star: Overall a a great stay. The kids love the pool, and the hot tub was enjoyed by many. Very comfortable house in a convenient location.
View Property: Villa Mar Vista
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2022
Property
5 Star: Loved it Gorgeous view, Clean, Comfortable,
View Property: Villa Bermuda Beach
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2022
Property Manager
5 Star: I am in full agreement with other reviews that the property management is very friendly, professional and responsive when something needed to be addressed. One instance involved a baby seagull that fell from its nest and we were all concerned about its welfare. Joseph called Sea World for us and they were very quick to rescue the little guy, which eased the hearts of the children in our group.
Property
5 Star: This particular location was ideal for our three-generation family, with enough space to afford people privacy when needed, but great for gathering together as well. The ocean views and gorgeous sunsets offset the minor things that could have been better. There is a great deal of street activity because its such a perfect spot for early morning surfers, joggers, dog walkers, weddings, etc., all enjoyable to watch from the amazing two-level deck. Our overall experience, was delightful and we are seriously thinking about returning next year.
View Property: Villa Sunset Modern
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2022
Property Manager
Property
5 Star: Family vacation We took our family to San Diego for vacation this summer. This home was perfect! We have 4 older kids teens. Everyone had their own space. Kitchen was perfect for family meals. Beautiful views and plenty of places in walking distance! We loved this home and plan to return.
View Property: Cabo Hermosa
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2022
Property
5 Star: Memorable stay The pictures simply do not do this house justice. A perfect spot for our perfect vacation.
View Property: Villa Magnifica
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2022
Property Manager
5 Star: The hosts are super responsive and helpful, without being intrusive -
Property
5 Star: This is a great house for a large family get-together We had 15 people of all ages and needs stay. We had a fabulous time, and the property was ideal. Ideal for hosting a large group comfortably - Everything as advertised, clean and functional - Well-stocked with necessaries (utensil, towels, etc.) The pool is amazing - warm, spacious and very usable - Ability to bring a pet (in this case a well-trained comfort dog) was key for our group - Layout is excellent for people with limited mobility - Location is phenomenal - beautiful sunsets, great walks, convenient to SD attractions
View Property: Villa Mar Vista
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2022
Property Manager
5 Star: Our host, Joseph, was awesome. He met us at check-in and helped with our grocery delivery that arrived before we did. Oops. He showed us around and helped us get acquainted with the property and how everything worked. I forgot how to work the pool temp so he quickly came over the next day to help me out. He was very attentive and willing to answer my questions and help with anything we needed.
Property
5 Star: The views are amazing. It is the prime spot on Sunset Cliffs. We saw a wedding or proposal every day. The sunsets are incredible and you can watch from inside the home or the front porch. We sat by the fire pit most nights to enjoy the sunsets. The home was perfect for our large family. Joseph was kind to accommodate all of us. The casita was a bonus. Everything worked well. The appliances are high end and the home is well appointed. Plenty of dishes and pots and pans, etc. You'll need your own spices but we expected that. The home was clean and ready for us to enjoy. The recommendations for local places to eat and shop were perfect. Phil's BBQ was fantastic. The pool was a favorite. We opted to heat it which was perfect because the spa/jacuzzi is attached to the pool. The kids loved being able to swim in and out of the spa. The home gets warm in the evenings because of the large windows. We just opened the doors and let the cool ocean breeze cool us off. There are fans as well if needed. Thanks for hosting us and sharing your beautiful ocean front home with us. Our kids and grandkids are still posting about the fun we had. We hope to return again. It was a perfect vacation.
View Property: Villa Sunset Modern