Guest Reviews

Write a Review
El Segundo, CA, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2021
Property Manager
5 Star: The property manager was very helpful.
Property
5/5 Great location, great house for a big group The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This house is in a great location, beautiful sunsets and easy access to local attractions without excess traffic. 07/06/2121
View Property: Villa Magnifica
Scottsdale, AZ, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2021
Property Manager
Great manager communication and responsiveness. Efficient check-in/check-out.
Property
5/5 Great home Sunset Cliffs Great location/neighborhood in OB area. Away from the central beach OB area hustle for some peace, but only a few minutes to central area. If coming with family this is the place.Clean and tidy. Bright home, many windows. On the ocean. Watch the sunset over the Pacific from inside or out on the front patios. AV simple to use. Kitchen well stocked, all appliances are optimal. Nice pool and hot tub. Beds very comfortable. Bathrooms excellent. This will be our place as long as we come to OB to visit family. 2/20/2021
View Property: Villa Magnifica
Othello, WA, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2021
Property Manager
Great host.
Property
5 Star: House is comfortable and well maintained. Safe and walkable neighborhood. Perfect size for 3 couples or 4 adults. I look forward to returning. Great host. Great property. Perfect house to relax and enjoy with family/friends. Special note, must go to Little Lion for breakfast/brunch.
View Property: Villa Bermuda Beach
Alamogordo, NM, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2021
Property Manager
The property manager was easily available and addressed any concerns that we had in a timely manner.
Property
5 Star: The property was located at the best location in San Diego, was able to watch the sun set very evening either in the front deck or thru the large window that looked in the ocean. Access to everything that we planned was easily accessible. Date of arrival - June 12, 2021
View Property: Villa Mar Vista
Pleasanton, CA, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2021
Property
5 Star: The home was great and the location amazing. The layout and spaciousness of the home was fabulous for a large family. We watched the sunsets every night from the front deck and loved saying hello to everyone walking past. We even saw a few weddings right from our front patio. What a great neighborhood. Date of arrival - June 6, 2021
View Property: Villa Sunset Modern
Belvedere Tiburon, CA, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2021
Property
5 stars Great location! Had a blast people watching and watching sunsets every night! Walking and surfing the cliffs every morning. Bike riding (we brought our own) and swimming and sitting by the pool and in the jacuzzi every afternoon. We had 10 family members 3 dogs and an infant and the space and location worked great. We cooked dinner every night. Appreciated plenty of silverware glasses and serving utensils and plenty of towels!! Joseph the manager was very responsive to all inquiries and any issues we had.. Taking home good memories.
View Property: Villa Mar Vista
Vacaville, CA, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2021
Property
5 stars: Great house with a phenomenal view over sunset cliffs. Close proximity to Ocean Beach which our family enjoyed daily. The kitchen had everything you could ever need which made cooking the majority of our meals at the house a breeze. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Cabo Hermosa
Powell, OH, US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2021
Property
5 stars Simply the best view and location in point loma and sunset cliff area. Enjoyable experience! Date of arrival - March 26, 2021
View Property: Villa Sunset Modern
Palatine, IL, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2021
Property Manager
Joseph is very attentive and took care of small requests very promptly
Property
5 Star: This is a spacious property in a fantastic neighborhood and right near the Sunset Cliffs. It was a very relaxing stay and the home has so many amenities! Joseph is very attentive and took care of small requests very promptly for our group. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this property! Date of arrival - March 21, 2021
View Property: Villa Mar Vista
Hazard, KY, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2021
Property Manager
Overall I give the property and the host a 5 star rating and can't find any reason not to choose this property if you are visiting San Diego.
Property
5 Star: The property was exactly as described and Joseph was good enough to allow us to rebook due to COVID restrictions. The place was clean, tidy, and had all the amenities necessary for the stay. There were plenty of towels, pillows, and kitchen items. The hot tub was perfect with an amazing view of the ocean and the firepit was a perfect night time experience. The neighborhood was safe and very walkable. There are numerous restaurants, bars, and sundrie stores within a short and pleasant walk. The garage fits a full size SUV and the washer and dryer were very handy. Overall I give the property and the host a 5 star rating and can't find any reason not to choose this property if you are visiting San Diego. Date of arrival - March 20, 2021
View Property: Villa Bermuda Beach
Liberty Hill, TX, US
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2021
Property Manager
Great communication with the property manager (thanks Joseph!). I really highly recommend this house (or any managed by Cal Vacation Homes!)
Property
5 Star: Beautiful Views & Amazing Home This home has absolutely everything you need for a perfect relaxing stay. They have thought of everything and its so beautifully appointed. The house sits right on the cliffs and you will have the perfect sunset views. Great communication with the property manager (thanks Joseph!). I really highly recommend this house (or any managed by Cal Vacation Homes!)
View Property: Villa Bermuda Beach
Liberty Hill, TX, US
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2021
Property Manager
Great communication with the property manager (thanks Joseph!). I really highly recommend this house (or any managed by Cal Vacation Homes!)
Property
5/5 Beautiful Views & Amazing Home This home has absolutely everything you need for a perfect relaxing stay. They have thought of everything and its so beautifully appointed. The house sits right on the cliffs and you will have the perfect sunset views. Great communication with the property manager (thanks Joseph!). I really highly recommend this house (or any managed by Cal Vacation Homes!)
View Property: Villa Bermuda Beach
Maple Valley, WA, US
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2021
Property
5 Stars: 5/5 Relaxing and spacious This property was amazing... front deck was huge and back deck, pool, entertainment large as well. Inside was perfect and has huge windows with huge views... definitely a great find and will be coming back!!!
View Property: Villa Sunset Modern
Scottsdale, AZ, US
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2021
Property Manager
Great manager communication and responsiveness. This will be our place as long as we come to OB to visit family.
Property
5/5 Great home Sunset Cliffs Great location/neighborhood in OB area. Away from the central beach OB area hustle for some peace, but only a few minutes to central area. If coming with family this is the place. Great manager communication and responsiveness. Clean and tidy. Bright home, many windows. On the ocean. Watch the sunset over the Pacific from inside or out on the front patios. Efficient check-in/check-out. AV simple to use. Kitchen well stocked, all appliances are optimal. Nice pool and hot tub. Beds very comfortable. Bathrooms excellent. This will be our place as long as we come to OB to visit family.
View Property: Villa Magnifica
Denver, CO, US
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2020
Property Manager
The property manager was very helpful. Thank you Joseph for a wonderful experience!!
Property
5/5 Wonderful experience! Rating Details: The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: I booked this beautiful home in early November 2020 to escape reality for my birthday with a small group of friends. We wanted a space that felt all-inclusive so we could avoid going anywhere and putting anyone at risk. This home has everything you need on site and felt like a resort-style getaway with the intimacy you can only get from a vacation rental. The hot tub was a huge asset as it was a little chilly for the pool most days. The location is absolutely incredible with Sunset Cliffs literally in your front yard! We loved the layout of the house... its homey but spacious. Thank you Joseph for a wonderful experience!!
View Property: Villa Mar Vista
Stevenson Ranch, CA, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2020
Property Manager
Joseph was a great host and we will definitely be back!
Property
5/5 Spectacular location with unbelievable views! Property was perfect! Great location - beautiful deck - comfortable and incredibly well maintained! Joseph was a great host and we will definitely be back!
View Property: Villa Bermuda Beach
Fremont, CA, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2020
Property
5/5 On line graduation weekend We came down from the Bay Area for my daughter on line graduation and to give her, her partner and sister a mini vacation at the beach - check in, cleanliness and location of house perfect for a low key relaxing long weekend!
View Property: Villa Bermuda Beach
Westlake Village, CA, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2020
Property
5/5 Amazing views and home Our group had one of the best weekends ever. The house was plenty large for a group of 10 and the views are absolutely incredible. Prime location on Sunset Cliffs with nearby beaches, coffee shops, and Ocean Beach / Point Loma. Would definitely recommend and will be back!
View Property: Villa Sunset Modern
ZZ
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2020
Property
5/5 Great views and lovely property On the cliff, direct ocean view. Great patio with gas fire pit and Spa tub. Kitchen is well-appointed, beds comfortable, bathrooms nice. Has AC and lovely outdoor dining area in a courtyard. Joseph is very responsive to difficulty we had with the TV service, and got it working well. Only negative is I would have preferred to have screens on the doors and windows to keep the flies out and allow better ventilation without the AC at night especially. Nice to have the standing fan, though - thanks! Also very nice to have laundry in unit, and a garage parking space. Much appreciated!
View Property: Villa Bermuda Beach
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2020
Property
5/5 Great, relaxing "staycation" It's hard to get away during our current virus-related emergency, but this place was just the ticket. It had everything -- tons of room, lots of bedrooms and bathrooms, a great kitchen, a front and back yard, an amazing view, a pool, and a hot tub. (Not to mention careful attention to cleaning and sanitization.) We didn't have to go anywhere, and our daughter had a blast roaming the grounds and playing in the water. It was great to relax for a while.
View Property: Villa Mar Vista
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2020
Property Manager
The property manger, Joseph, was very responsive and available for any property needs that we had. Would definitely stay here again.
Property
5/5 Amazing Views!!!! Beautiful property with absolutely amazing views!!! The property manger, Joseph, was very responsive and available for any property needs that we had. Would definitely stay here again.
View Property: Villa Bermuda Beach
Piedmont, CA, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2020
Property Manager
Joseph was so helpful and made us feel very welcome. We cant wait to come back!
Property
5/5 Fantastic Experience! We loved our week at Cabo Hermosa, the house is beautiful, well stocked and very comfortable, with tons of space to relax. The location is terrific and the house is completely stocked and wonderfully maintained. Joseph was so helpful and made us feel very welcome. We cant wait to come back!
View Property: Cabo Hermosa
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2020
Property Manager
Joe, the manager was amazing! He was incredibly responsive to everything we needed which makes for a fantastic experience
Property
5/5 Peaceful, Beautiful Getaway The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. We loved this place and how relaxing and beautiful the views were.
View Property: Villa Bermuda Beach
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2020
Property Manager
Property management team were very responsive.
Property
5/5 Great Stay in San Diego Villa Sunset Modern has a great location and view, wonderful pool, and is great for large groups.
View Property: Villa Sunset Modern
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2020
Property
5/5 Great home The location of this house is amazing. Beautiful view and easy access to everything. The house is big and accommodates a large group easily. A few technical glitches that we worked through. No heat in the back of the house but space heaters provided. We enjoyed the pool and backyard for the kids.
View Property: Villa Mar Vista