Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2020
Property
5/5 Great home The location of this house is amazing. Beautiful view and easy access to everything. The house is big and accommodates a large group easily. A few technical glitches that we worked through. No heat in the back of the house but space heaters provided. We enjoyed the pool and backyard for the kids.
View Property: Villa Mar Vista
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2020
Property Manager
The owner was extremely responsive to all of our requests and questions.
Property
5/5 Beautiful location, responsive owner! We had a wonderful vacation in San Diego. The location of the property cannot be beat with breathtaking views of the ocean and a beautiful sunset every night. We regularly went for walks/jogs along the cliffs. Close to shopping and beaches. Would recommend to anyone looking for a large family vacation. We had 18 people stay and rented the casita and there was plenty of room. We also had a great time swimming in the pool and using the hot tub. Thanks for being great hosts!
View Property: Villa Bermuda Beach
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2020
Property Manager
The owner was extremely responsive to all of our requests and questions.
Property
5/5 Beautiful location, responsive owner! We had a wonderful vacation in San Diego. The location of the property cannot be beat with breathtaking views of the ocean and a beautiful sunset every night. We regularly went for walks/jogs along the cliffs. Close to shopping and beaches. Would recommend to anyone looking for a large family vacation. We had 18 people stay and rented the casita and there was plenty of room. We also had a great time swimming in the pool and using the hot tub. Thanks for being great hosts!
View Property: Villa Mar Vista
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2019
Property Manager
Property mgr, Joseph was a great host, responsive to our every need. He even made a special trip to deliver extra cookie sheets for our holiday baking!
Property
5/5 Family Holiday This was the perfect family get away during the Christmas holidays......A well stocked home, just across the street from a beautiful ocean path, and close to all kinds of activities.
View Property: Villa Mar Vista
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2019
Property Manager
The manager, Joseph, was extremely helpful and accessible.
Property
5/5 Great location! This house is perfectly located for ease to get into the downtown area, the airport, and beaches. Walking distance to restaurants nearby and stores in Ocean Beach. Perfect for a relaxing or active vacation!
View Property: Villa Bermuda Beach
Reviewed: Nov 23, 2019
Property Manager
Really appreciate the space and help. It was awesome!
Property
Amazing place right near the Cliffs! Absolutely beautiful stay!
View Property: Villa Sunset Modern
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2019
Property Manager
Joseph, Jan - We had a great time, and are so grateful for your immaculate attention to detail. Everything was p-e-r-f-e-c-t!
Property
Why are there only 5 stars to select? I'd give this house 6, or 60 or more! First off, you can't beat the location. Sitting on the front patio at the fire pit watching the sunset over the Pacific Ocean is pretty much heaven on earth. And the house itself boasts a spacious 5 bedrooms, 3 baths, and a large open plan living, dining and kitchen area with seating for more than a dozen people. The house is completely furnished and stocked with everything from beds to chairs to towels to silverware for as many people as you can fit. The pool and jacuzzi are exactly as gorgeous as they look in the photos. It's cozy and welcoming and comfortable, and the hosts bend over backwards to make sure everything is 100% to your satisfaction. My new home away from home in San Diego, for sure.
View Property: Villa Mar Vista
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2019
Property
5/5 Wonderful family vacation rental! We were pleasantly surprised how perfect this home was for our extended family (17 total - 8 Adults, 9 children). It was roomy enough for all of us; the pool was fabulous; the front deck had a gorgeous view, and it was close enough to shops and beaches without being congested. We all loved it.
View Property: Villa Mar Vista
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2019
Property Manager
The property manager was very helpful.
Property
5/5 Lovely Beach House - full of amenities The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. There were four adult couples in our party for a 4-night weekend stay. Everyone raved about the house - the layout is perfect for entertaining - huge kitchen, hot tub, BBQ. My favorite was to have coffee in the front yard in the morning at the fire pit - - just staring at the ocean. Great for sunrise/sunset sky gazing, too.
View Property: Cabo Hermosa
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2019
Property Manager
Joseph was extremely responsive to needs
Property
5/5 Sunset at Sunset Cliffs The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Our 3 generation family reunion was made all the easier with our stay at Villa sel Mar. The kitchen was very well stocked and large enough to accommodate many cooks in the kitchen location was perfect and there were lots of toys for little ones.
View Property: Villa Mar Vista
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2019
Property Manager
Joseph, the owner, was absolutely fantastic and incredibly responsive to any issue we had. He personally came to the property to help fix a wifi and tv issue, brought us a new propane tank when ours was low, and was always available by phone or text.
Property
We booked this property for a week-long family vacation and had a wonderful time. The location of this property is great - walking distance (about a mils) to Ocean Beach restaurants and shops - and right across the street from Sunset Cliffs, a popular sunset viewing location. The house itself was comfortable for the price and we loved the pool, outdoor games, and hot tub. This would be a great place for families with young kids as the house is stocked with toys and baby gear. We took our 8-month old along and it was very easy. All-in-all, a great stay!
View Property: Villa Mar Vista
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property Manager
Management was responsive when we had issues.
Property
5/5 Fantastic rental Great rental with everything I was looking for. Fabulous location with everything close and easy to find. 8/12/2019 at 6:58 PM
View Property: Villa Magnifica
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2019
Property Manager
Incredible hosts. Very responsive and check-in was easy.
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2019
Property Manager
In fact, Joseph did a wonderful job making sure we had everything we needed and more! He was a dream to rent from and was always quick to respond to any questions or concerns I had!
Property
5/5 Wonderful Location The house is in a perfect location with amazing views. There was a little issue with the number of bedrooms but it was quickly taken care of. In fact, Joseph did a wonderful job making sure we had everything we needed and more! He was a dream to rent from and was always quick to respond to any questions or concerns I had! Also, the pool and spa were a nice temperature and we enjoyed both on a daily basis. 8/6/2019 at 12:30 AM
View Property: Villa Magnifica
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2019
Property Manager
This is our 9th summer vacation family rental and it was probably the best! Things always come up and you need the property management company to get back to you - something that sadly is a rarity in home rentals. This property manager was always responsive and there to help.
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2019
Property Manager
To begin with, Joseph and Jan were quick to respond and helpful in so many ways. You were wonderful hosts - the kind of host I strive to be. Thank you both so much for everything you both did to help make our stay so great, especially after it began so poorly with our prior house from another vacation rental company.
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2019
Property Manager
Oh, the host is awesome too! I would highly recommend all the properties available through the host. He was accommodating and very responsive.
Property
5/5 Great house with an even better view. Had a great experience in the house with my friends. Everything was clean and in order. The view is breathtaking. 3/5/2019 at 8:20 PM
View Property: Villa Magnifica
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2019
Property Manager
Cal Vacation Homes is super accommodating and goes out of their way to take care of us guests. Thank you to Joseph and Jan.
Property
Location Location Location! Being able to walk out the front door and over to the famous Sunset Cliffs is the most amazing experience. People drive from all over just to see these natural formations and knowing that your house is right there is the best! You can watch the sunset from the huge patio that has chairs and a gas fire pit out the front or inside the living room on the super comfortable couches. Its really a wonderful evening routine! Communication with the Jan and Joseph was 5 star, and the house is much bigger than meets the eyes, this place would be amazing for large groups, with a sheltered court yard, ping pong table and BBQ. Once youve had enough of the incredible sunsets and the day turns in tonight, retreat into the awesome hot tub thats completely private and watch the expansive night sky and stars that San Diego has to offer! This was really something, and we did it every night. The house itself is huge five bedrooms three bathrooms, (with great amenities) fit for huge families and turn key with all the Mod cons you could possibly ask for! Very thoughtfully done with dishes and coffee makers and extra pots and pans that you can cater for yourself and the house with all your friends. It was also really clean, which we appreciated :) Wonderful beds and a very safe neighborhood. Would recommend this place to anyone!
View Property: Villa Mar Vista
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2019
Property Manager
Joseph was extremely responsive and assisted with any questions we had. The entire booking and check-in process was easy and Jan's communication was exceptional.
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2019
Property Manager
Joseph was very accommodating to meet us at the home when we arrived later than expected. Our hosts, Joseph and Jan, were very accommodating and quick to respond to any questions we had. This is a wonderful place and highly recommended!
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2018
Property Manager
Booked this house last minute for a conference. Hosts were incredible at accommodating my last minute request.